About Us



Vice Dean

Patricia M. Butler, M.D.

Jesse Jones Library, Suite 304 713-500-5140


Assistant Deans

Leonard Cleary, Ph.D. Len.Cleary@uth.tmc.edu
Andrew Harper, M.D. r.andrew.harper@uth.tmc.edu
Joanne Oakes, M.D. Joanne.Oakes@uth.tmc.edu
Philip Orlander, M.D. philip.r.orlander@uth.tmc.edu
Pamela Promecene-Cook, M.D. Pamela.A.Promecene@uth.tmc.edu
Gary Rosenfeld, Ph.D. gary.c.rosenfeld@uth.tmc.edu
Julia Shelburne, M.D. Julia.T.Shelburne@uth.tmc.edu
Margaret Uthman, M.D. margaret.o.uthman@uth.tmc.edu

Medical Education

Jesse Jones Library, Suite 304
Office: 713-500-5140
Fax: 713-500-0603

Assistant Dean for Faculty and Educational Development
Allison Ownby, Ph.D.
allison.r.ownby@uth.tmc.edu


Special Advisor, Educational Programs
John Ribble, M.D.

john.c.ribble@uth.tmc.edu

 

Program Manager, Standardized Patient Program
Marcy Hamburger
marcy.hamburger@uth.tmc.edu

 

Training Specialist I, Standardized Patient Program
Jim Power
Jim.Power@uth.tmc.edu

 

Senior Staff Assistant, Standardized Patient Program
Patricia Heileman
Patricia.Heileman@uth.tmc.edu

Education Specialist
Pei-Hsuan (Peggy) Hsieh, Ph.D.
pei-hsuan.hsieh@uth.tmc.edu


Medical Educator
Brenda Bassham, M.Ed.

Blackboard & one45 Administrator
brenda.l.bassham@uth.tmc.edu


Senior Administrative Coordinator
Vaccaro Greaves

Summer Research Program
Academy of Master Educators
Scholarly Concentrations
vaccaro.p.greaves@uth.tmc.edu


Program Manager
Elizabeth Green
Curriculum Development
Advanced Patient Care Selective
Required Critical Care
Transition to Residency
elizabeth.green@uth.tmc.edu


Educational Programs Coordinator
Brenda Griffin

Clinical Applications
Problem-Based Learning
Epidemiology & Evidence-Based Medicine
Fundamentals of Clinical Medicine
brenda.f.griffin@uth.tmc.edu


Educational Programs Coordinator
Erin Bodeker

Introduction to Clinical Medicine
Physical Diagnosis
Pre-Entry Program
erin.e.bodeker@uth.tmc.edu

Executive Services Administrator - Vice Dean
Dianne Kirven

dianne.c.kirven@uth.tmc.edu


Executive Assistant
Alicia Howard
Peer-Tutoring Program
alicia.howard@uth.tmc.edu


Director, Learning Resource Center
Karim Marani, M.Ed.

karim.p.marani@uth.tmc.edu

 

Director, Biomedical Information Technology
Stephen Fath, Ph.D.

stephen.j.fath@uth.tmc.edu



Graduate Medical Education

Jesse Jones Library, Suite 310
Office: 713-500-5150
Fax: 713-500-0612

Director, Graduate Medical Education
David Kusnerik
david.e.kusnerik @uth.tmc.edu


GME Coordinator IV and Database Specialist
April A. Bass

april.a.bass@uth.tmc.edu


Program Manager and ACGME Institutional Coordinator
Jacqueline Brooks

jacqueline.happe@uth.tmc.edu


Senior Administrative Coordinator and ACGME Accreditation Coordinator
Kiesha Sloan

Kiesha.W.Sloan@uth.tmc.edu


Administrative Coordinator
Jennifer Chavez

jennifer.chavez@uth.tmc.edu


Senior Staff Assistant
Esmeralda Maseda

esmeralda.maseda@uth.tmc.edu


Senior Support Assistant
Paula Ramsay

paula.k.ramsay@uth.tmc.edu