Scholarly Concentrations Areas & Contact Information




Concentration Director/Co-Director(s) Contact Information
Child Health & AdvocacyDr. Mark Hormann713-500-5795
Mark.D.Hormann@uth.tmc.edu
Clinical Quality, Safety & Evidence -Based Medicine Dr. Donald Molony

Dr. Eric Thomas
713-500-6872
Donald.A.Molony@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-7958
Eric.Thomas@uth.tmc.edu
Emergency Preparedness & ResponseDr. Theresa Koehler

Dr. Robert Emery

Dr. Richard Bradley
713-500-5450
Theresa.M.Koehler@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-8100
Robert.J.Emery@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-6404
Richard.N.Bradley@uth.tmc.edu
Geriatric & Palliative Medicine Dr. Carmel Dyer

Dr. Linh Nguyen

713-566-4646
Carmel.B.Dyer@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-6328
Linh.M.Nguyen@uth.tmc.edu
Global Health Dr. Christopher Greeley 713-500-6643
Christopher.S.Greeley@uth.tmc.edu
GHC.students@uth.tmc.edu
Medical Education
Dr. Margaret Uthman

Dr. Patricia Butler

Dr. Allison Ownby

Dr. Peggy Hsieh

Dr. Gary Rosenfeld

713-500-5348
Margaret.O.Uthman@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-5140
Patricia.Butler@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-5140
Allison.R.Ownby@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-7482
Pei-Hsuan.Hsieh@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-7435
Gary.C.Rosenfeld@uth.tmc.edu
Medical Humanities Dr. Nathan Carlin
713-500-5080
Nathan.Carlin@uth.tmc.edu
Molecular and Translational MedicineDr. Diane Bick

Dr. Rosemary Kozar

713-500-5328
Diane.L.Bick@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-7244
Rosemary.A.Kozar@uth.tmc.edu
Nanomedicine & Biomedical Engineering Dr. David Volk (713) 500-2232
David.Volk@uth.tmc.edu
Neurosciences Dr. Ian Butler

Dr. John Byrne
713-500-7113
Ian.J.Butler@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-5602
John.H.Byrne@uth.tmc.edu
Primary Care/Family MedicineDr. Carlos Moreno

Dr. Bal Reddy
713-500-7604
Carlos.A.Moreno@uth.tmc.edu
713-500-7580
Bal.Reddy@uth.tmc.edu