The Department of Ophthalmology and Visual Science
Department of Ophthalmology
The Department of Ophthalmology

Research Interests

The Ruiz Department of Ophthalmology and Visual Science is dedicated to improving the health and welfare of all.

Basic Science Faculty

Stephen C. Massey, Ph.D.

Elizabeth Morford Chair

Professor and Director, Basic Science Research

Alice Z. Chuang, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

Stephen Mills, Ph.D.

John P. McGovern Distinguished Chair


John O'Brien, Ph.D.

  Frederic B. Asche Chair in Ophthalmology

 Associate Professor

Christophe Ribelayga, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Steven Wang, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

Richard W. Yee, M.D.
Clinical Professor

Xinping Zhao, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

Faculty with Joint Appointments in Ophthalmology and Visual Science

Daniel J. Felleman, Ph.D.
Send e-mail

Ruth Heidelberger, M.D., Ph.D.
Send e-mail

David Marshak, Ph.D.
Send e-mail