Dean's Award for Excellence in Research

The Postdoctoral Association (PDA), in collaboration with the Office of Postdoctoral Affairs, the Medical School Dean, and the Office of Research, is pleased to announce the Dean's Award for Excellence in Research for Postdoctoral Fellows at the UT Medical School.

Winners of the first ever Dean’s Excellence in Research Award, held May 8 2014, are First Place, Dr. Chioniso Patience Masamha – Lab of Dr. Eric Wagner; Second Place, Dr. Robyn Crook – Lab of Dr. Edgar Walters; and Third Place, Dr. Kwang-Jin Cho – Lab of Dr. John Hancock.

1st place - $2500, 2nd place - $1500 and 3rd place - $500




For more information about the PDA or to get connected....

Please follow us on Facebook, LinkedIn or Twitter. Or watch out for our monthly newsletter.

Don't forget to join the National Postdoctoral Association